10 comments on “I Asked Why She Moves

  1. Wow! What a great idea to incorporate the centered structure of the poem, like a diamond. I loved this part ‘This rhythmic high I love so much/Propels me forward with each beat I touch’. So very lovely. I’m glad you shared your lovely work with us again, Lady Valor. I hope to see you next week here at Picture it & write! 🙂

    – Ermisenda

    • Thank You! The poem style is called a Diatelle, its a lot of work, but it was appropriate to convey the feeling I was going for with this picture. Thanks for giving me a new idea for a piece today, to looking forward to what you have next week!

  2. The Diatelle image looks a little like a top, so I don’t know if that’s why you chose it, but it’s quite fitting. I think you captured the desire to dance nicely.

Whatcha Think?

